CARMARTHENSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

NOTICE OF ELECTION

For the Divisions listed below :-

ELECTORAL DIVISION	Number of Councillors to be elected	ELECTORAL DIVISION	Number of Councillors to be elected
ABERGWILI	1	LLANDYBIE	2
AMMANFORD	1	LLANEGWAD	1
BETWS	1	LLANFIHANGEL ABERBYTHYCH	1
BIGYN	2	LLANFIHANGEL-AR-ARTH	1
BURRY PORT	2	LLANGADOG	1
BYNEA	1	LLANGELER	1
CARMARTHEN TOWN NORTH	2	LLANGENNECH	2
CARMARTHEN TOWN SOUTH	2	LLANGUNNOR	1
CARMARTHEN TOWN WEST	2	LLANGYNDEYRN	1
CENARTH	1	LLANNON	2
CILYCWM	1	LLANSTEFFAN	1
CYNWYL ELFED	1	LLANYBYDDER	1
CYNWYL GAEO	1	LLIEDI	2
DAFEN	1	LLWYNHENDY	2
ELLI	1	MANORDEILO & SALEM	1
FELINFOEL	1	PEMBREY	2
GARNANT	1	PENYGROES	1
GLANAMMAN	1	PONTAMMAN	1
GLANYMOR	2	PONTYBEREM	1
GLYN	1	QUARTER BACH	1
GORSLAS	2	SARON	2
HENDY	1	ST. CLEARS	1
HENGOED	2	ST. ISHMAEL	1
KIDWELLY	1	SWISS VALLEY	1
LAUGHARNE TOWNSHIP	1	TRELECH	1
LLANBOIDY	1	TRIMSARAN	1
LLANDDAROG	1	TYCROES	1
LLANDEILO	1	TYISHA	2
LLANDOVERY	1	WHITLAND	1

1. NOMINATION PAPERS

Nomination Papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Block 4, Parc Myrddin, Richmond Terrace, Carmarthen SA31 1HQ, Monday to Friday (excluding bank holidays), who will at the request of any elector for the area prepare a nomination paper for signature.

2. DELIVERY OF NOMINATION PAPERS

Nomination Papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, in the Council Chamber, County Hall, Carmarthen SA31 1JP on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), but not later than 4pm on TUESDAY, 4 APRIL 2017

3. POLL

If the election is contested, then a poll will take place on THURSDAY, 4 MAY 2017.

4. ABSENT VOTES

Electors and their proxies should take note that applications to vote by post must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Block 4, Parc Myrddin, Richmond Terrace, Carmarthen by **5pm on TUESDAY**, **18 APRIL 2017**, if they are to be effective for this election. This includes alterations to existing arrangements for postal voting by electors or their proxies who already have an indefinite or fixed period postal vote.

Applications to appoint a proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by no later than **5pm on TUESDAY**, **25 APRIL 2017** except in cases of where unforeseen illness, or incapacity occurs after that time in which case applications may be made up until **5pm on THURSDAY**, **4 MAY 2017**.

All applications and notices regarding absent voting must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer, Block 4 Parc Myrddin, Richmond Terrace, Carmarthen SA31 1HQ.

Dated 22 March 2017

MARK JAMES

RETURNING OFFICER