CYNGOR CYMUNED CILYCWM COMMUNITY COUNCIL

The **Annual General Meeting** of Cilycwm Community Council was held on Tuesday 3th May 2011 at Cilycwm School at 7.30 p.m.

Present: Councillors Arwel Davies, Aled Edwards, Eurwyn Lewis,

Walter Jones and County Councillor Tom Theophilus (Chair).

Also present: Mrs Ann Jones (Clerk)

Apologies: None

Minutes of the 2010 A.G.M. had been circulated to the members – these were approved and

signed as a correct record.

Officials elected for the coming year:

Chair: Councillor Tomos Theophilus.

Vice Chair: County Councillor Ivor Williams **Internal Auditor**: Mr Tom Marks, Cilycwm

External Auditor; BDO Stoy Hayward, Southampton

Financial matters: The Financial report for the year ending 31 March 2011 was circulated and the Clerk took the opportunity to explain receipts, payments and Account balances. Copies of the Financial report will be available from the Clerk.

The Financial report will be presented for approval by the Internal Auditor.

Signatories: Councillors Tom Theophilus, Aled Edwards and Eurwyn Lewis will be the authorised signatories for the Council's Bank Account transactions.

Bank: The Council's Accounts will continue to be held at Lloyds TSB Llandovery.

Clerks expenses: It was agreed that a payment of 60p be made for each letter sent. Other administrative expenses would be met in the normal way.

Venue and time of meetings: The Council will continue to meet at C ilycwm School. Meetings will normally be held on the First Tuesday of the month (every 2 months)

Informing the Public: Copies of the Approved minutes will be displayed on the Cilycwm website and on the Notice Board for a period of approx. 14 days.

Mrs Ann Jones was thanked her for her services as the Clerk.